Some Random Thoughts

If you can find an Amazing Escape Room in your city,  I recommend you do it. We found one in Sandy Springs and actually were able to find a discount on Groupon as well. Take a large group of people with you and try to have fun Lorenzo and I went with some friends the day after Valentine’s Day and we had a great time. We were locked in a room and had an hour to get through all the clues and get out. One room turned into another and another. Everything had locks on it and there were numbers and things that I didn’t think were clues that turned out to really be clues. I don’t want to give away too much but it was a nice experience that I recommend people try.

School is starting to get on my nerves. I am about 70% of the way through the course and I’m losing interest in it quickly. Instead of asking, “Are we there yet?” I’m asking, “Am I done yet?”

I started reading The Art of War by Sun Tzu. I completed chapter 2 before I put it down and picked up Cross Fire by John Grisham. I am not sure if I want to go back to it or start something else. I hate when I don’t finish books. I did it with Little Women, The Invisible Man, and Wuthering Heights and I still haven’t forgiven myself for it.

I want to run a 5K this year.

Lorenzo and I have to find somewhere to go on vacation this year. I need to put an new stamp on my passport. Speaking of passport, I need to get my name changed. Shoot. I should take care of that.

I should really go because The Walking Dead is on and I want to make sure I don’t miss anything…so…bye.

 

 

Published by

Pat

There's a lot going on in my head and sometimes I write it down.

Leave a Reply

