Happy Birthday USMC!

Today marks the United States Marine Corps’ 240th Birthday. And I’m not sure if you know any Marines, but if you do, you already know that today is a BIG deal.

Every year- every company (I’m not sure if they call them units, companies or what, but for the sake of my sanity that’s what I’m going to call them today) will have a Ball to celebrate. This year Lorenzo’s company had there’s in Cobb Galleria this past Saturday. There were 2 companies there celebrating the event. It’s really nice to see everyone looking sharp in their Dress Blues. I’ve always been a fan of their uniform- I definitely prefer it to the Army’s. I don’t know if it’s the hat or the sword or what- but they always look great.

This was my second time going to the Ball with Lorenzo. I opted out last year because the year before that I had no one to talk to while Lorenzo was part of the ceremony. This year there were some familiar faces, and now I’m looking forward to going next year because one of our friends said that they will come next time. Here are some of the pictures:

image3image5image1image4

Happy 240th USMC!

Published by

Pat

There's a lot going on in my head and sometimes I write it down.

Leave a Reply

