Off To A Good Start

So I started working my new job this week (which is really just my old job revisited) and so far things are off to a good start. I remember more than I thought I did and it’s really not that hard to be retrained remotely. I honestly thought that would be a little more complicated than it is.

I do get a little lonely because I am at home by myself, but I try to fill the small amounts of downtime with some household chores. This will also give me an opportunity to cook more because Lorenzo and I go out A LOT. I don’t even want to know how much money we spend on food.

I think in the past 2 weeks alone we’ve been to at least 3 high end restaurants and then a few more local restaurants…well let me just put it like this: I only remember cooking dinner at home maybe 3 times in the past few weeks. Just in the past few days we’ve been to Ruth’s ChrisThe Palm, and the Cheesecake Factory only because I didn’t feel like cooking. To be fair, I think I can con Lorenzo into going to The Palm anytime I want because he LOVES that place. But this week I want to try Ted’s Montana Grill because I have never been there before. Lorenzo has, plenty of times (surprise! surprise!) but this will be a first go round for me.

And speaking of food- because if you’ve been reading my blog for a while you’ll know that about 1/3 of my posts are about food- I found this website on Instagram called Try The World- where for $39 every 2 months you’ll receive a box full of goodies from another country. Because there was a sale I got 2 boxes, one from Spain and the other from France. I’ll be sure to review the products and take photos as I go. Some of the items in the boxes included: tea bags, Dijon mustard, cookies, a fig jam, hot paprika, an orange marmalade, and a chestnut spread- which I have no idea what to do with buy the way. But I’ll figure it out and keep you guys posted.

In other news we also joined a gym (it’s actually the local YMCA but they have more equipment than any of the other gyms in this area and a pool- you can’t beat access to an indoor pool all year around) and Lorenzo gets to play basketball more often so he’s happy about that. Now I have no excuse not to get my lazy butt back in the gym.

New food to cook and new workout plan. This should be interesting.

Published by

Pat

There's a lot going on in my head and sometimes I write it down.

Leave a Reply

