Some Good New and Some Bad News

Last Saturday, I celebrated another birthday (yes I know I’m super late writing about it). And as always, I look forward to celebrating another year because it always give me a chance to look back and see how far I’ve come and an opportunity to see where I want to go from here. I always feel like, for everyday that I wake up, there is a chance to do better or another goal to set.

Originally, I didn’t want to do anything for my birthday because Lorenzo and I were leaving on Monday for our much anticipated honeymoon. At the last minute I changed my mind and we went out to dinner with some friends. I chose for us to go to The Melting Pot, because I’d never been before and Lorenzo’s sister gave us a miniature fondue pot for Christmas last year that we’ve never taken out of the box. I was curious as to what kind of recipes that I could use it for and thought that going out to dinner there would give me some ideas.

The day started off pretty slow, I went to the spa in the morning and spent some of the afternoon napping. Before we went out to dinner I did get some bad news from my dad that my grandmother was in the hospital and things weren’t look good. He told me not to worry but I was definitely worrying (I will never understand why people in my family do that: call me with bad news and then tell me not to worry about it. I just don’t get it.)

So we went to dinner and had a good time, but when I woke up the next morning my sister confirmed that my grandmother didn’t make it. So the day before my honeymoon, I had find a way to reroute my trip in order to go back home to say goodbye to her.

I didn’t take any pictures that night because my mind was totally somewhere else. But, Lorenzo did get me some amazing gifts. I received a new perfume, new shoes, a purse, a shirt, and a much needed new laptop. While the one I have now still works, its been through some things and has been causing me some problems. One of them being because I spilled red wine on my keyboard while blogging one night so my keys are super sticky. Yes I know, totally my fault.

My next post will be specifically about the honeymoon, but I need to get the photos in order. Lorenzo and I have them all over the place: my phone, his phone, his camera…everywhere.

I’ll get caught up soon…I hope.

Published by

Pat

There's a lot going on in my head and sometimes I write it down.

Leave a comment