Going Home

I’m going, going, back, back to….Jersey!

Yay! I’m FINALLY getting a chance to go back home and I am so excited. I tried not to fill up my schedule with too much stuff because I know some things are going to pop up last minute and some things are going to take longer than others (in other words, I talk too much). I definitely need to make sure I spend time with my niece, my Dad, and my grandmother, but Friday and Saturday night are for my friends. (Can you say…Party?)

I also got a new hairdo. I was a bit nervous about getting it done because I got extensions and I haven’t had long hair since before I moved to Georgia. Curtis (my stylist) got me used to wearing my own hair over the past two years so I was kind of hesitant to get it done. Please he used a technique called microlink, which I’ve never heard of before but I think it looks amazing. No glue, no sewing, no braiding…I think it’s being held in by magic and Jesus.

New Hair Style

Lorenzo and I also got a chance to go out to E-Villa Lounge this weekend. One of his military friends’ fiance was celebrating a birthday so it gave us a chance to get dressed up and go dancing (and show off my new hair). We had a really good time. I don’t think I got drunk but Lorenzo did end up helping me out quite a bit when we got home. But even if I didn’t get drunk last weekend, I’m definitely getting drunk this weekend! And for me it might only take about 2-3 drinks.

IMG_5390 IMG_5370

Published by

Pat

There's a lot going on in my head and sometimes I write it down.

Leave a Reply

