Product Review: Bliss, Facial in a Box

So I found this little gem while wandering around an Ulta store one day when I was supposed to be looking for something to put in my hair.

Since I haven’t had a chance to go see my esthetician in about 2 months I thought it would be a cute thing to use in the mean time. The kit was only $12, which was awesome, and it comes with 3 components: the oxygen mask, peel, and moisturizer.

Step 1 is the “triple oxygen instant energizing mask”. What’s cool about the mask is that when you put it on it begins to foam, the more your rub it in the frothier it gets. I think you are supposed to put it on then wait for it to foam up, but I’m hardheaded and I like the way it feels.

Next step is the “that’s incredi-‘peel'” which is just a wipe that you put all over your face after your rinse off the masks. There is a slight tingling, nothing to worry about, but I like to have an indication that something I’m putting on my face actually works.

Lastly, is the “triple oxygen ex-‘glow’-sion moisturizer which you are supposed to massage on your face and neck for 30 seconds. Since moisturizer is my best friend I automatically liked it and loved the way it smelled.

The kit says that it comes with 2 applications but you can definitely stretch it out further than that and probably get 4 uses out of it. The peel would have to be put in plastic so that it doesn’t dry out.

On a scale of 1-10 I would give this product a 7.5. I like the price, the packaging, and how it left my skin feeling over all. It wouldn’t replace a regular facial, but I think this is something that can be used “in the mean time” until I can get to see my regular¬†esthetician.

Has anyone else used this? What did you think?

Published by

Pat

There's a lot going on in my head and sometimes I write it down.

Leave a Reply

