So We Got Married…

Or just filed for the marriage licence according to Lorenzo.

Whatever…we’re married.

We went on Wednesday afternoon, because there was a short time frame that the judge was available to perform the ceremonies. I wanted to get there as early as I could because when Lorenzo went to check it out a few months ago the line to get married was very long.

He had to work that morning so he was already dressed, and I actually put on a skirt and makeup. When we arrived in the area where you had to turn in the paperwork, I found it extremely ironic that you could file for a marriage license and a pistol license in the same place. I was tempted to do both.

After we filled out the paperwork (again), we paid for the licence and went to see the judge. There was no line, just a gentleman sitting on a bench outside the office talking about how he had to go to Upstate New York for his job later on that week. We spoke with him for a few minutes before the judge came out. He seemed to be in a rush, but explained our options for exchanging our vows.

When Lorenzo told him we just wanted to make it quick, he told us to face each other (yes, right there in the hallway) and asked Lorenzo if he wanted me to be his wife. He said yes, and I was asked the same question. After Lorenzo kissed me, I heard applause from people behind us that I didn’t even know were sitting there. The judge disappeared and Lorenzo and I left and went to McCormick and Schmick’s for lunch.

After lunch we went to Northside Hospital to visit our friends who’d just had their second baby the day before. We ended up staying with them for about 3 hours before going home and watching another episode of House of Cards.

bgr.com
bgr.com

Pretty uneventful, right?

We are definitely looking forward to the Honeymoon.

August can’t get here soon enough.

Published by

Pat

There's a lot going on in my head and sometimes I write it down.

Leave a Reply

