Where I Ate Last Week

I’m not sure if I mentioned this before, but Lorenzo is a foodie. Some men like video games, some men collect expensive sneakers, some fish, golf, play sports, or work on their cars. Lorenzo eats.

And boy does he like to go out to eat. I miraculously gained 20 lbs. after only living in Atlanta for 6 months when I was NEVER able to gain weight while living in New Jersey. I used to chalk it up to a fast metabolism, but I see now its because I wasn’t eating properly…obviously. I moved to Georgia and discovered Shrimp & Grits, but I digress.

Last week we tried a few new places to have dinner. On Thursday Lorenzo was craving a burger so we ended up at place called Flip Burger Boutique in Rosewell which was pretty amazing. It was such a date night place to go and they had a list of amazing good. Lorenzo got a salmon burger and I got a shrimp burger and both were delicious. We started with an order of wonton crisps; I enjoyed them, Lorenzo didn’t; he prefers his tuna sauteed (you can’t see this but I’m rolling my eyes). Wonton Crisps

We also found a taco place called Takorea, which is a combination of Mexican and Korean food. We tried a few of the tacos: the grilled chicken, shrimp, beef, and fried chicken (yes, fried chicken) which were all great and even more so when you put the Korean hot sauce on them. What can I say, I like spicy food.

But we finished off our taco dinner with Ice Cream from Morelli’s. We both tried a new flavor called Elivs Lives which is banana based with peanut butter and chocolate. It tasted like a cross between banana pudding and a Butterfinger, and it was a-maz-ing. They also had a blue one called Smurf, which was also pretty good, but I think I’ll save that one for next time.

So those are the new places we tried this week. We’ve been going to some places regularly like the Suite Lounge,  Another Broken Egg Cafe, Panera Bread or Taco Mac when we don’t want to cook. I don’t know what we are going to do if we have kids. We won’t be able to eat out as much so we are going to have to cook. Ugh…I’m rolling my eyes at the idea of responsibilities.

Published by

Pat

There's a lot going on in my head and sometimes I write it down.

Leave a Reply

