23 Workers Describe Their Most Hilarious (And Baffling) Experiences With ‘Stupid’ Customers

This gave me a good chuckle. Enjoy!

Thought Catalog

Pixabay / ed_davadPixabay / ed_davad

Found on r/AskReddit.

1. I work in customer service for a cell phone company so everyday I hear the dumbest customer I’ve ever heard. But a good one was when a customer called complaining about international numbers calling an soliciting her. I asked what the number was and she gave me a standard 10 digit number. I asked why she thought it was international to which she said “because the caller ID says it’s coming from the District of Columbia”.

bwj8891

2. When I was working internet tech support, I had a customer call us up because his net wasn’t working. He said he hooked everything up but “the damn thing just won’t let me email”.

He then said “the cable you sent me was too damn big”. I told him that shouldn’t be the case, and he said he had to re-size it to make…

View original post 2,682 more words

Published by

Pat

There's a lot going on in my head and sometimes I write it down.

Leave a Reply

