Happy Valentines Day

Happy Valentines Day folks!

I wish you all nothing but love, chocolate, flowers, diamonds, and all the other good stuff from your significant others. Single? Love yourself, take yourself shopping and have lunch or dinner with your friends to celebrate how much you love each other.  Me? I personally don’t care to “celebrate” Valentines Day but I don’t think Lorenzo believes me. I keep telling him that we don’t need to do anything but he’ll make plans anyway. I think that he thinks that I’m trying to set him up or something- but I swear I’m not.  So tonight we are just going to make dinner and watch movies with some friends. Sounds like a good night to me.

When I was younger, I used to make a big deal out of Valentines Day- I just kind of went along with the hype. If I was single I would just wish for the day to be over and if I was in a relationship it still wasn’t a big deal for me because the guy I was dating didn’t make it feel special. If I tried to make it special, I was met with hesitation so I gave up on the notion. Lorenzo on the other hand has always made me feel loved- even in the beginning. He makes me feel loved everyday so I don’t feel a need to use holiday to express it. I’m lucky like that, I guess.

In other news, I had some family members celebrate a birthday. My sister Val celebrated a 20-something and my niece Jordin celebrated her first. After my brothers and sisters turned 18 I just stopped keeping track of how old they are. I  still get a little freaked out when I realize that the babies and teenagers I helped raise are now in their 20’s. It makes me feel old so I just don’t do it anymore.

Birthday Jo Val&JoI’m sure Val celebrated her day the way most young adults do: anything containing lots of alcohol. But Jo and her sister Miyah- who turned 4 on the fourth of this month will be celebrating at Chuck E. Cheeses with their friends. My other sister Morgan- Jordin’s mom promised me lots of pics. I can’t wait 🙂

Published by

Pat

There's a lot going on in my head and sometimes I write it down.

Leave a Reply

