Christmas is Almost Here

rockefeller-center-at-christmastime

Four more days until Christmas! I swear this year has flown by. The pic above is from Rockefeller Center; I usually take this picture myself ever year since my job was the next block over, but since I’m in GA this year, I wasn’t able to 😦

Anyway, my first semester of grad school is over and I am happy to see that all of my hard work has paid off. Before I started I decided that I wanted to graduate Summa Cum Laude, and to reach that dream I have to start with one class, and making sure I do well. So for this class, my final grade was 98. I was so excited that I posted a picture of my grade on Instagram and one of my sisters’ asked: “Where’s the other 2%?”. I guess you can’t please everyone.

I am done with my Christmas shopping. I am not one of those people who like to wait until the last minute. I bought Lorenzo 3 gifts and I bought a gift for my grandmother. A few years ago I suggested that my family do Secret Santa, this way we can include everyone and we only have to buy one gift. I bought her a new purse, some earrings, and I gave her some Mary Kay products too. I don’t know which of my family pulled my name, but I haven’t received my gift yet 😦 I hope I don’t have to start making phone calls.

I don’t have a clue what Lorenzo got me, but I’m pretty sure it will be good. He is really good a gift giving. But since he never gives any clues as to what he wants, I got him some stuff that I know he wants: a new pull over V-neck sweater, 2 dress shirts and I also got him a gift card so that he can get a new suit from Jos. A. Bank. I’m not a fan of gift cards, but he is very “particular” about his style, so I’ll go with him to pick it out.

I’ll make sure to update you guys on what he gets for me and I hope that he likes his gifts too. I am also still working on my New Year’s Resolution list and want to make sure I am not just making a list, but also a plan to make sure that I stick to them.

So, is everyone done with their Christmas shopping? What are some last minute gifts ideas for the people that you love? I would love some new gift ideas for men. I sometimes have no clue what to get Lorenzo and I want to get a head start on his birthday…..in June.

Published by

Pat

There's a lot going on in my head and sometimes I write it down.

5 thoughts on “Christmas is Almost Here”

  1. What great gifts you got Lorenzo! My husband is obsessed with JoS store, too! lol.
    I am basically done with my Christmas shopping but haven’t wrapped anything yet! I’m not even sure if I have any gift wrap paper. lol.
    For last-minute gifts, a bag of Starbucks Christmas blend coffee is SOOOO good ❤ Ooh, or holiday scratch off tickets! If you spend over $5, they give you a cute little gold envelope to put them in.
    I hope you have a great weekend!!!

    1. I can’t wait to see the look on his face when he opens it. I will definitely make sure to write about it. I LOOOOOOVE Starbucks; I had to get one of those reusable cards b/c I went there so much and eventually they gave me a gold card. LOL

      I wrapped all of Lorenzo’s gifts and even some toys we bought for his nieces and nephews. I’m sure they won’t mind that my gift wrapping skills are subpar. But I hope you enjoyed the weekend and have a Merry Christmas!

      1. A Starbucks Gold card?! You’re a rock star!!! I’m still working on mine, hehe.

        I know you will have a very Merry Christmas with your hunny and families ❤ ❤ Don't worry about your gift-wrapping skills, I'm in the same boat! It's the gift and thought that matters, right?! =)

        Wishing you the best holiday, my friend!! ❤ Take care!

  2. Congratulations on your grade for the semester! Hard work definitely pays off.

    I’ve been done my Christmas shopping since the beginning of last week. I did 90% of it online this year which is why I was ahead of the game. Almost everything is wrapped as well. I’ve felt more Christmas-y this year than I have in a while and I think it’s because I’m not stressing out about gifts at the last minute.

    I had a terrible time thinking of gifts for Tim this year so I’m no help in that department. In the last two years or so, Tim has really gotten into high end shaving. He has a straight razor and some really nice shaving creams and after shave from Art of Shaving. It sounds like Lorenzo appreciates quality…he may be interested in something like that. They carry straight razors and safety razors as well.

    If I don’t talk to you have a very merry Christmas and a happy New Year!

    1. Those are some great ideas Jenn, thank you. Yes, Lorenzo is definitely values quality. I have a few more small things to buy for some friends, but other than that I am d-o-n-e! I am so happy that school is over but I have to start again the week of Jan 6.th.

      I hope you and the family enjoy Christmas and New Years! Please tell Tim I said hi.

Leave a Reply

