My Apologies

A+ I am so sorry that I haven’t been around much this week. I’ve wanted to write more, but time seems to be escaping me. I’ve had a few interviews and went to a networking event last week and I have a few scheduled for this week also. Tomorrow I start school and I’ve been reading the text book a little early to ensure that I am on top of things. I’m not trying to be a ‘teachers pet’ I’m just one of those people who is really anal about my grades. 

There used to be a time when I was a straight A student, and that was because I tried. When I was in college getting my Bachelor’s, I didn’t get all worked up if I didn’t get a fantastic grade in a class, because there was a very high probability that I wasn’t doing the work. Most of college was a lot of reading and I just didn’t do it; I don’t know why, I just didn’t – call it laziness if you will (I do). During my last 2 years of college I was on the Dean’s list every semester…because I was actually doing the work. I realized that if I’d just made an effort the first time that I would have had a better GPA over all (I also realized that if I’d commuted the entire time that I wouldn’t have had to take out any loans) and I just promised myself that I wouldn’t let that happen again this time around. I don’t have time -or money- to fail and re-take any of my classes. I want to make sure that I get this right, the first time.

school

Lorenzo is constantly reassuring me that the work is going to be easy and that I will be fine. Its not that I don’t believe him, but I feel like the more I get myself excited about it, the better off I will be. I don’t want to get comfortable and start procrastinating because that is where I run into trouble. I’ve already had a conversation with my professor, so I know what the course will entail (no quizzes or tests and only 5 short papers to write) I just have to make sure that I stay on top of everything.

This means that I also have to make sure that I keep you guys informed, I don’t want to let this blog fall to the side while I get caught up in other things. I don’t know what I’m going to do when I start working full time…. *sigh*.

Published by

Pat

There's a lot going on in my head and sometimes I write it down.

Leave a Reply

