A Whole Lot of Nothin’

Fireworks I feel as though a lot of things happened this week, but at the same time it didn’t feel like much at all. Last Sunday Lorenzo and I went to a bridal show that I found on this app called Eventbrite. It takes your city or zip code and tells you about all of the events going on in your area. I think its pretty useful considering some of them may or may not be properly advertised and I wouldn’t have otherwise known about them. The one we went to was at a Hilton Hotel that Lorenzo and I stayed at last year when I came down for a visit. The set up was outside in a tent and it wasn’t swamped with people. The vendors were very nice and answered all of Lorenzo’s many, many questions. They had two fashion shows with bridal gowns and bridesmaid dresses.

I feel as though I learned a lot about what we would need to do and have an idea of where to start. Lorenzo is very good at planning things, as am I, but he is more detailed than I am; he loves to put things in Excel. By the time we left I had a heavy bag full of books, samples, and prizes they gave out just for going. The next day I realized that I needed to create a separate email account just for the wedding so that my regular email isn’t overrun with spam. This wedding is getting on my nerves already. 

I also had two job interviews this week. The first one was a follow-up from last week, were I spoke to another person who wanted to take me out for coffee. I thought we were going to go to a Dunkin Donuts but she ended up taking me a place called Café Intermezzo, which is not far from where I live. It’s such a cute place. They have booklet about 20 pages long for their drinks and their food menu is about 2 pages. I’d never seen so many different kinds of coffee. I was eventually offered the job,  but still went on the second interview. I think I will stick with the first offer considering the second interview was for a pest control company. Going to “bug school” is not very appealing to me.

Lorenzo and I are doing well, we’ve been to the movies twice this week. We went to see Man of Steel at the Regal, good movie, a lot of action; we also went to see White House Down at Studio Movie Gill, which is a Dine-In theater. I got this artisan  pizza with arugula, sun dried tomatoes, and feta cheese. Awesome.  We also started watching Breaking Bad on Netflix this week. I’m kind of pissed no one told me about this show sooner. It’s so odd and hilarious at the same time. Since Lorenzo lived  in Albuquerque for a few years, he always confirms the authenticity of the show. We are currently on Season 2, but I’m sure we’ll just keep watching until we catch up, the same way we did with The Walking Dead.

Because it just WON’T STOP raining here, there was no firework show on the 4th. That was very disappointing. I used go to Liberty State Park in Jersey City every year as a kid and watch the firework show with New York City and the Statue of Liberty in the background and it was always beautiful. Since I didn’t get to see fireworks this weekend, I figured I’d put a picture on my blog. I’m sure someone was wondering what the significance of that was.

Published by

Pat

There's a lot going on in my head and sometimes I write it down.

2 thoughts on “A Whole Lot of Nothin’”

  1. Sorry you didn’t get to see fireworks, but I am happy to see/hear things are coming together for you.

Leave a Reply

